Visiting TAMS

Preview Day

Preview Days are for parents, educators, and students in grades 7–10. Gather details on the curriculum and research opportunities, track selection, meet staff and students, and tour the residence hall and facilities.

Make sure you Register to ensure a seat at your select Preview Day.  Registration will close three days prior to the event, or whenever we have reached our room capacity.

Preview Day  Saturday - September 14, 2019 Registration closed
Extended Arts Showcase Preview Day  Saturday - October 12, 2019 Registration closed
Preview Day  Saturday - February 29, 2020 Register here
Preview Day Saturday - September 12, 2020 Register soon
Preview Day Saturday - October 10, 2020 Register soon
Preview Day Saturday - February 27, 2021 Register soon

Spend-A-Day

Prospective students are encouraged to shadow TAMS students to classes, meals, and recreation. Spend-A-Days are on the day preceding each Preview Day and are limited to 25 student participants.

Register for Spend-A-Day up to a week in advance of Preview Day to allow pairing with TAMS student ambassadors. We will contact you via email regarding the details of our event and to get medical information on file for your participant on that day. 

Friday - September 13, 2019 Register here
Friday - October 11, 2019 Register here
Friday - November 8, 2019 Register here
Friday - February 28, 2020 Register here
Friday - March 20, 2020 Register here

TAMS Webinars

Live too far away to make it to campus for Preview Day? Meet us online in one of our webinars! Each webinar will contain a general overview of our program, as well as one aspect of TAMS covered in depth. There will also be time allotted for a question and answer session. Upcoming webinars for this semester are:

Date Subject Time
Wednesday, September 4, 2019

TAMS Arts Tracks: Explore the Opportunities
Discover the world of Media Arts, Music, and Visual Arts and Design. Hear how TAMS students can intersect in coursework with the world of the arts and STEM.

View the video here

6:30pm-7:30pm
Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Student Life: Home Away from Home

Interested in hearing more about the residential component of TAMS? Come learn about what life for students is like in McConnell Hall. You'll also hear information about our policies and procedures for everything outside the classrooom.

View the video here

6:30pm-7:30pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Academics and Research: Challenging Yourself Now

Come hear about the academic experience in TAMS, including what to expect from teachers, classes, and studying. We'll also cover mentored research- one of the most unique features of the TAMS experience.

View the video here

6:30pm-7:30pm

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Admissions: Everything You Need to Know

Join us for a detailed look at the admission process. We'll discuss the application itself, the interview and selection process, as well as the timeline for admission decisions.
 

View the video here

6:30pm-7:30pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Admissions: Completing Applications FAQ

Completing an application this year? We're answering all your last minute application questions in this final webinar.

Registration ended

6:30pm-7:30pm

Interview Day

Select applicants are invited to interview with us. Candidates will also take multiple-choice Algebra I and II tests. Sample questions with answer key will have been provided in advance. Do not bring calculators.

Practice Algebra I and II skills prior to receiving sample tests: Math Practice Exam

Interview Dates

  • Saturday, November 23, 2019
  • Friday, December 13, 2019
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020