Contact

Academy Office Address and FAX Number

USPS Mailing Address: TAMS 1155 Union Circle #305309
University of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203-5017
Physical Address ( UPS, FedEx, etc.): TAMS - Sage Hall
1167 Union Circle, Suite 202
Denton, TX 76203-5017
FAX Number: (940) 369-8796

Student Mailing Address

Please use your students PO BOX for USPS mail and the McConnell Hall address for Fedex/UPS packages. USPS mail CANNOT be delivered to McConnell Hall.

USPS Mailing Address: [Student Name]
1155 Union Circle #[UNT PO Box]
University of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203-5017
McConnell Hall (UPS, FedEx, etc.): [Student Name]
McConnell Hall
1705 W. Sycamore
Denton, TX 76201
McConnell Hall Front Desk (940) 565-4955

Dean's Office

Dr. GlĂȘnisson de Oliveira

Dean
Texas Academy of Mathematics & Science
Glenisson.deOliveira@unt.edu
(940) 565-3971
@tams_dean

Rose Preston Teresa Brooks
Director for Finance and Operations
Rose.Preston@unt.edu
(940) 565-2437
Administrative Coordinator for Finance
and Operations
Teresa.Brooks@unt.edu
(940) 565-3971
Kathy Bomar Deborah Taylor
Administrative Coordinator
Kathy.Bomar@unt.edu
(940) 565-3306

Administrative Assistant
Deborah.Taylor@unt.edu
(940) 565-3606

TAMS Admissions Office

Dr. Brent M. Jones Mary Collins
Assistant Dean for Recruitment and Admissions
Brent.Jones@unt.edu
(940) 565-3606
TAMS Recruiter
Mary.Collins@unt.edu
(940) 369-7046
Laura Beauchamp Anne Middleton
Admissions Coordinator
Laura.Beauchamp@unt.edu
1-800-241-8267
Administrative Coordinator
Anne.Middleton@unt.edu
(940) 565-4369

Academic Office

Dr. Eric L. Gruver
Associate Dean for Academics and Honors Lecturer
Eric.Gruver@unt.edu
(940) 565-3979
Julie Renner Sharon Vann
TAMS Academics
Advising, Scheduling, Textbooks
Julie.Renner@unt.edu
(940) 565-3979
TAMS Academics
College Applications, Scholarships
Sharon.Vann@unt.edu
(940) 565-4683
Wendy Boyd-Brown Sam Earls
TAMS Academics
Academic Counselor
Wendy.Boyd-Brown@unt.edu
(940) 565-4033
TAMS Academics
Academic Counselor
Samuel.Earls@unt.edu
(940) 369-6499

Marketing & Events

Diana Dunklau Meaghan Hildinger
Marketing Director
Diana.Dunklau@unt.edu
(940) 565-2474
Alumni Relations Coordinator
Meaghan.Hildinger@unt.edu
(940) 565-4386

Counseling Services

Dr. Patrick Turnock
Academy Psychologist
Patrick.Turnock@unt.edu
(940) 565-4657
Andrew Shelton
Psychology Doctoral Student
Andrew.Shelton@unt.edu
(940) 369-7347

Student Life Office

Russ Stukel
Assistant Dean for Student Life
Russ.Stukel@unt.edu
(940) 565-3603
Ben Warren TBD
Assistant Director of Student Life
Ben.Warren@unt.edu
940) 565-4765
Student Life Coordinator
Crystal Romero Christopher Heslep
Hall Director
Crystal.Romero@unt.edu
(940) 565-4669
Hall Director
Christopher.Heslepii@unt.edu
(940) 565-4549

IT Services

Roy Zumwalt
Director for IT Services
Zumwalt@unt.edu
(940) 565-2498
Julian Quintero
IT Specialist
Julian.Quintero@unt.edu
(940) 565-4416