Contact

Academy Office Address and FAX Number

USPS Mailing Address:TAMS 1155 Union Circle #305309
University of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203-5017
 
Physical Address ( UPS, FedEx, etc.):TAMS - Sage Hall
1167 Union Circle, Suite 202
Denton, TX 76203-5017
 
FAX Number:(940) 369-8796 

Student Mailing Address

Please use your students PO BOX for USPS mail and the McConnell Hall address for Fedex/UPS packages. USPS mail CANNOT be delivered to McConnell Hall.

USPS Mailing Address:[Student Name]
1155 Union Circle #[UNT PO Box]
University of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203-5017
 
McConnell Hall (UPS, FedEx, etc.):[Student Name]
McConnell Hall
1705 W. Sycamore
Denton, TX 76201
 
McConnell Hall Front Desk(940) 565-4955 

Dean's Office

Dr. Gloria Cox  
Interim Dean
Texas Academy of Mathematics & Science
Gloria.Cox@unt.edu
(940) 565-3971
Rose PrestonTeresa Brooks 
Assistant Director
TAMS Administration
Financial Aid
Graduation
Rose.Preston@unt.edu
(940) 565-2437
Administrative Coordinator
TAMS Administration
Teresa.Brooks@unt.edu
(940) 565-3971
Stephanie DubuissonTo Be Filled 
Administrative Assistant
TAMS Administration
Stephanie.Dubuisson@unt.edu
(940) 565-3606
Alumni Relations
TAMS Administration

Anne Middleton

Administrative Coordinator
TAMS Administration
Martha.Middleton@unt.edu
(940) 565-4369



TAMS Admissions Office

The TAMS Admissions Office serves High School sophomores ONLY. If you are past the 10th grade, click on UNT Admissions. This includes (a) new applicants to UNT; (b) those wishing to transfer to UNT from other universities; (c) those who have already earned a B.S. or B.A. degree and are pursuing graduate work; and (d) all international students. Parents, teachers, and high school sophomore prospects to TAMS may contact:

Dr. Brent M. Jones  
Director of Admissions
Brent.Jones@unt.edu
(940) 565-3606
Laura Beauchamp
General Admissions
Laura.Beauchamp@unt.edu
1-800-241-8267
 

Academic Office

Dr. Donna Fleming  
Director of Academic Programs
Donna.Fleming@unt.edu
(940) 565-3971
Julie RennerSharon Vann
TAMS Academics
Advising, Scheduling, Textbooks
Julie.Renner@unt.edu
(940) 565-3979
TAMS Academics
College Applications, Scholarships
Sharon.Vann@unt.edu
(940) 565-4683
Wendy Boyd-BrownSam Earls 
TAMS Academics
Academic Counselor
Wendy.Boyd-Brown@unt.edu
(940) 565-4033
TAMS Academics
Academic Counselor
Samuel.Earls@unt.edu
(940) 369-6499

Counseling Services

Dr. Patrick Turnock  
Academy Psychologist
Patrick.Turnock@unt.edu
(940) 565-4657
Jennifer Williams   
Psychology Doctoral Student
Jennifer Williams
(940) 369-7347

Student Life Office

Russ Stukel  
Director of Student Life
Russ.Stukel@unt.edu
(940) 565-3603
Theresa Wilson
Assistant Director of Student Life
Theresa.Wilson@unt.edu
(940) 565-4765
 
Jeanette MichaelJoshua Barnhart  
Hall Director
Jeanette.Michael@unt.edu
(940) 565-4669
Hall Director
Joshua.Barnhart@unt.edu
(940) 565-4549
  

Computing Services

Roy Zumwalt  
IT Manager I
Zumwalt@unt.edu
(940) 565-2498
Julian Quintero  
Assistant Network Manager
Julian.Quintero@unt.edu
(940) 565-4416