Contact

Academy Office Address and FAX Number

USPS Mailing Address:TAMS 1155 Union Circle #305309
University of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203-5017
 
Physical Address ( UPS, FedEx, etc.):TAMS - Sage Hall
1167 Union Circle, Suite 202
Denton, TX 76203-5017
 
FAX Number:(940) 369-8796 

Student Mailing Address

Please use your students PO BOX for USPS mail and the McConnell Hall address for Fedex/UPS packages. USPS mail CANNOT be delivered to McConnell Hall.

USPS Mailing Address:[Student Name]
1155 Union Circle #[UNT PO Box]
University of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203-5017
 
McConnell Hall (UPS, FedEx, etc.):[Student Name]
McConnell Hall
1705 W. Sycamore
Denton, TX 76201
 
McConnell Hall Front Desk(940) 565-4955 

Dean's Office

Dr. Richard J. Sinclair  
Dean
Texas Academy of Mathematics & Science
Sinclair@unt.edu
(940) 565-3971
Rose PrestonTeresa Brooks 
Assistant Director
TAMS Administration
Financial Aid
Graduation
Rose.Preston@unt.edu
(940) 565-2437
Administrative Coordinator
TAMS Administration
Teresa.Brooks@unt.edu
(940) 565-3971
Stephanie DubuissonLisa Jennings 
Administrative Assistant
TAMS Administration
Stephanie.Dubuisson@unt.edu
(940) 565-3606
Administrative Assistant
TAMS Administration
Lisa.Jennings@unt.edu
(940) 565-4369

TAMS Admissions Office

The TAMS Admissions Office serves High School sophomores ONLY. If you are past the 10th grade, click on UNT Admissions. This includes (a) new applicants to UNT; (b) those wishing to transfer to UNT from other universities; (c) those who have already earned a B.S. or B.A. degree and are pursuing graduate work; and (d) all international students. Parents, teachers, and high school sophomore prospects to TAMS may contact:

Dr. Brent M. Jones  
Director of Admissions
Brent.Jones@unt.edu
(940) 565-4369
Laura Beauchamp  
General Admissions
Laura.Beauchamp@unt.edu
1-800-241-8267
 

Academic Office

Dr. Donna Fleming  
Director of Academic Programs
Donna.Fleming@unt.edu
(940) 565-3979
Julie RennerSharon Vann
TAMS Academics
Advising, Scheduling, Textbooks
Julie.Renner@unt.edu
(940) 565-3979
TAMS Academics
College Applications, Scholarships
Sharon.Vann@unt.edu
(940) 565-4683
Wendy Boyd-BrownStacy May 
TAMS Academics
Academic Counselor
Wendy.Boyd-Brown@unt.edu
(940) 565-4033
TAMS Academics
Academic Counselor
Stacy May@unt.edu
(940) 369-6499

Counseling Services

Dr. Patrick Turnock  
Academy Psychologist
Patrick.Turnock@unt.edu
(940) 565-4657
Megan Guinn  
Psychology Doctoral Student
Megan.Guinn@unt.edu
(940) 369-7347

Student Life Office

Russ Stukel  
Director of Student Life
Russ.Stukel@unt.edu
(940) 565-3603
Laney BasshamKevin Roden 
Administrative Assistant III
Tammy.Bassham@unt.edu
(940) 565-3603
Assistant Director of Student Life
Kevin.Roden@unt.edu
(940) 565-4955
Candice GraningJoshua Barnhart  
Hall Director
Candice.Graning@unt.edu
(940) 565-4669
Hall Director
Joshua.Barnhart@unt.edu
(940) 565-4549
Alison Chapman
Alumni Relations
Alison.Chapman@unt.edu
(940) 565-3726
 

Computing Services

Roy Zumwalt  
Network Administrator
Zumwalt@unt.edu
(940) 565-2498
Julian Quintero  
Assistant Network Manager
Julian.Quintero@unt.edu
(940) 565-4416